Societas Scientiarum Catholicae Universitatis Lublinensis Ioannis Pauli II

Panel logowania

TN KUL » About us

About us

The Learned Society of the John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin

The Learned Society of the John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin (KUL) was established in 1934 as a academic-publishing institution legally separate, but complementary to the University. It is active both in the territory of Poland and abroad. It occupies one of the top places among the institutions working in the academic field. At present it has more than 700 members.
The aim of the Society is, in accordance with its Statute, academic work in conformity with the profile of the Catholic University of Lublin. The academic work of the Society is done within seven faculties: Faculty of Theology, Faculty of Philosophy, Faculty of History and Philology, Faculty of Social Sciences, Faculty of Legal Sciences, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, and Off-Campus Faculty of Law and Economic Sciences. Annually the Board of the Society awards the Reverend Idzi Radziszewski Prize (Rev. Idzi Radziszewski was the founder of the KUL) for “outstanding academic achievements in the spirit of Christian humanism”.
The Learned Society of the KUL has published over 3000 titles; it has been publishing Encyklopedia Katolicka and book series (e.g. “Studia Polonijne”, “Studies in Logic”). “Roczniki Humanistyczne”, “Studia Norwidiana” and “Przegląd Psychologiczny” are included in the ERIH. Faculties of the Society publish the highly appraised specialist “Roczniki”.
The Society receives research grants from the National Science Centre in Krakow and grants for publishing from the Ministry of Science and Higher Education. Additionally it carries out projects within the National Programme for the Development of Humanities (inter alia: completing the editing of Encyklopedia Katolicka, publishing a critical edition of “Dzieła wszystkie C. Norwida”).


Board of Directors

  President Rev. Prof. Dr Hab. Augustyn Eckmann Vice President Rev. Prof. Dr Hab. Józef Krukowski Secretary-General Dr Hab. Ewa Ziółek

Faculties and Committiees

Faculties and Commities of the Learned Society   Faculty of Theology Rev. Dr. Hab.. Kazimierz Pek, Prof. KUL - Chairman Rev. Dr. Hab.. Andrzej Kiciński, Prof. KUL - D

Idzi Radziszewski Award

PRÆMIUM NOMINIS REVERENDISSIMI DOMINI IDZI RADZISZEWSKI Rev. Idzi Radziszewski Award was founded by the Learned Society's Board of Directors on the 6th of April 1
Pieczęć TN KUL
Crossref logo
© TN KUL - 2013. - Freeline.
Ta strona korzysta z plików cookie. Używając tej strony wyrażasz zgodę na używanie plików cookie, zgodnie z aktualnymi ustawieniami Twojej przeglądarki. Możesz dowiedzieć się więcej w jakim celu są używane oraz o zmianie ustawień przeglądarki. Kliknij tutaj »